Oceania winners on the World Journey Awards unveiled | Information

Oceania winners at the World Travel Awards unveiled | News

World Journey Awards has unveiled its Oceania 2020 winners to coincide with its inaugural Oceania Winners Day.

The untamed wilderness, golden seashores and laid-back charms of New Zealand helped it elevate the title of ‘Oceania’s Main Vacation spot’, with its adrenaline hub Queenstown voted ‘Oceania’s Main Metropolis Vacation spot’.

French Polynesia, with its mesmerising atolls and marine life, was named ‘Oceania’s Main Dive Vacation spot’.

Australia cemented its status because the definitive thrill-seekers paradise to safe ‘Oceania’s Main Journey Tourism Vacation spot’.
Melbourne received ‘Oceania’s Main Conferences & Convention Vacation spot’.

Within the hospitality sector, Millbrook Resort, New Zealand fended off a tricky area to emerge as ‘Oceania’s Main Resort’ while Pacific Resort Aitutaki, Cook dinner Islands claimed ‘Oceania’s Main Resort’.

Sydney’s über-hip Ovolo Woolloomooloo took ‘Oceania’s Main Boutique Resort’, while Samoa’s Seabreeze Resort was acknowledged with the title for ‘Oceania’s Most Romantic Resort’.

New arrival on Oceania’s luxurious hospitality scene, the Ritz-Carlton, Perth was named ‘Oceania’s Main New Resort’.

In the meantime InterContinental Resorts & Resorts claimed the title for ‘Oceania’s Main Resort Model’, and the eco credentials of InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, French Polynesia had been recognised with ‘Oceania’s Main Inexperienced Resort’.

Within the aviation sector, Air New Zealand lifted ‘Oceania’s Main Airline’, while ‘Oceania’s Main Airport’ went to Melbourne Airport.

The outcomes comply with a year-long seek for the world’s high journey, tourism and hospitality manufacturers.

Votes had been forged by journey business professionals and the general public, with the nominee gaining probably the most votes in a class named because the winner.

Graham Cooke, founder, World Journey Awards, stated: “Our winners symbolize the perfect of Oceania’s journey and tourism sector and my congratulations to every of them.

“They’ve all demonstrated exceptional resilience in a 12 months of unprecedented challenges.”

He added: “The World Journey Awards 2020 programme acquired a file variety of votes forged by the general public.

“This reveals that the urge for food for journey and tourism has by no means been stronger and bodes nicely for the business’s future as the worldwide restoration begins.”

Different winners embody Royal Caribbean Worldwide (‘Oceania’s Main Cruise Line’); Hertz (‘Oceania’s Main Automotive Rental Firm’); Abercrombie & Kent (‘Oceania’s Main Tour Operator’); Melbourne Conference and Exhibition Centre (‘Oceania’s Main Conferences & Convention Centre’); Eagles Nest, New Zealand (‘Oceania’s Main Villa Resort’); Pacific Resort Rarotonga (‘Oceania’s Main Household Resort’); and Laucala Island, Fiji (‘Oceania’s Main Personal Island Resort’).

Extra Data

For a full listing of winners from the Oceanian World Journey Awards click on here.

World Journey Awards was established in 1993 to acknowledge, reward and rejoice excellence throughout all sectors of the tourism business.

Immediately, the World Journey Awards model is acknowledged globally as the final word hallmark of high quality, with winners setting the benchmark to which all others aspire.

Every year, World Journey Awards covers the globe with a collection of regional gala ceremonies staged to acknowledge and rejoice particular person and collective success inside every key geographical area.

For extra details about WTA go to the official website.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »